Archive for the ‘Webcast’ Category

Webcast: Advanced Database High Availability and Scalability Solutions

July 10, 2007

If MySQL, PostgreSQL or EnterpriseDB High-Availability and Scalability issues are on your plate, you’ll find this webcast very informative. Highly recommended!

Webcast starts on Thursday, July 12, 2007 at 10:00AM PDT (1:00PM EDT, 18:00GMT). Duration: 50 minutes, plus Q&A

Advanced Database High-Availability and Scalability Solutions

ImageProgram Agenda

Disk Based Replication
• Overview, major features
• Benefits, use cases
• Limitations and challenges

Master/Slave Asynchronous Replication
• Overview, major features
• Benefits, use cases
• Limitations and challenges

Synchronous Multi-Master Cluster: Continuent uni/cluster
• Cluster overview, major features
• Cluster benefits, use cases
• Limitations and challenges

Product Positioning: HA Continuum
• Comparisons
• Key differentiators
• How to pick the right solution

Continuent Professional Services
• HA Quick Assessment Service
• HA JumpStart Implementation Services

Q&A

Presented by:
• Robert Hodges, CTO – Continuent
• Robert Noyes, Director of Sales, Americas – Continuent

Webcast starts on Thursday, July 12, 2007 at 10:00AM PDT (1:00PM EDT, 18:00GMT). Duration: 50 minutes, plus Q&A.

Click Here to Register!

Continuent, the High Availability and Scalability Experts!

If you are concerned about any of the following…
– Application Availability
– Read Scalability
– Write Scalability
– ZERO data loss requirement
– Disaster Recovery
– Geographically Distributed Operations
… you’ll want to talk to us!